Easiest Mac and Cheese. ever.

Many of friends and family know that I just LOVE my slow cooker!! I cook whatever I can in there, not only is it easy peasy and tasty – it helps keep my electricity usage down as well!

Here is a super simple, very tasty recipe for mac and cheese in your slow cooker!

8 ounces elbow macaroni (about 2 cups)
butter, for greasing the slow cooker
2 teaspoons olive oil
1 cup evaporated milk
1/2 cup milk

1/2 teaspoon salt

1/8 teaspoon ground black pepper

2 cups (8 ounces) shredded sharp Cheddar cheese or a Cheddar blend
4 tablespoons butter, meltedCook the macaroni following package directions. Drain in a colander.
Generously butter the sides and bottom of a 3 1/2- to 4-quart slow cooker. Combine the macaroni with the remaining ingredients in the slow cooker and blend well. Cover the slow cooker and cook on LOW for 2 1/2 to 3 1/2 hours, stirring a few times.
TIP: Did you know if you mix 2/3 cup non-fat dry milk and 3/4 cup water together, you get 1 cup of evaporated milk substitute?
2 thoughts on “Easiest Mac and Cheese. ever.

  1. I’m new to WordPress and while searching around for “new friends” your photo of macaroni and cheese came into view… 🙂 I am a happy happy girl… my oven just went kapoof and I’ve had a hankering for Macaroni & Cheese… I’m going to give your slowe cooker idea a try.

    • thanks for the comment – I hope you enjoyed the mac and cheese! I’m jumping back on the blogging wagon now that the holidays are over, hope you’ll stop by again and find something else you enjoy 🙂

Leave a Reply

