Textured block #1

I recently stumbled across a site via a facebook group that has a textured quilt sampler tutorial.

*(you can find that website here: http://mypatchwork.wordpress.com/textured-quilt-sampler-tutorial/ )

I don’t know about you guys – but I have never seen or heard of a textured quilt!

the website has 25 blocks, and the quilt will end up finishing about 52 1/2 x 52 1/2.

I would like to do at least one block a week, hoping for two or three a week if life doesn’t get too crazy!

Here’s my first block:

I plan on doing the whole quilt in white and blue and I’m just itching to get started on the second block!

Have you done a textured quilt before? I’d love to see pictures, so let me know the link!

Leave a Reply

