Book Report

I’ve recently started reading “The Casual Vacancy” by J.K. Rowling

I’m huge Harry Potter fan and I was really looking forward to thisbook being released! I’m only on about page 60 of the book, but so far it’s pretty good.

Now at risk of having a slight spoiler here – I find it looks like it might be a bit like the movie Valentines Day, where there’s all these different characters and somehow in a weird way all the stories intertwine with each other.

It’s a detailed book and I need to be able to really focus to follow along with it, so trying to read it when I’m exhausted in bed at the end of the day doesn’t always work. Nor does trying to sit on the couch and read it with a 4 year old bouncing all over the place! but I’m determined to finish it, all 500+ pages of it!

Did you finish the casual vacancy already? Or what book are you currently reading that you could suggest?

Leave a Reply

